It must be you

Like waves in the ocean,

I’m not sure where my words come from.

It must be you God,

helping me fill the pages.

Sometimes slowly,

other times crashing down on me.

It must be you God,

forming these thoughts on my paper.

Years ago I couldn’t have,

but now I feel your grace and love.

It must be you God,

encouraging me to to push ahead.

I feel your presence now,

guiding me when it gets tough.

It must be you God,

trusting me with this task.

You’ve shown me how to forgive,

to leave my hurt in the past.

It must be you God,

Giving me this courage.

I’ll do my best to make you proud;

you’ve given me so much.

It must be you God,

Filling me with this joy.

I feel a sense of urgency,

a new found purpose.

It must be you God,

Leading me down this path.

Leave a Reply

