Write 31 Challenge- Word of the Day

October 16 Word of the Day: Doubt

31 day word challengeHow many times do we find ourselves doubting the path that we think we should be on? Doubt, fear, and negative thoughts creep in our head.

“I’m not good enough, smart enough, qualified, pretty, strong….”

Thoughts like these can make us second guess ourselves and often times we give up. As I started this journey of writing and speaking, I was definitely filled with doubt. I worried that I wouldn’t be able to write my story in a way that would honor God. And would anyone care about my story? There were times when I almost gave up. But God didn’t give up on me and kept nudging me to continue.

 When doubts filled my mind, your comfort gave me renewed hope and cheer. Psalm 94:19 (NLT)

Tell me about a time when doubt led you away from your journey.

Want to be a winner?

DaySpring.com is celebrating all of the amazing Write 31 Days readers who are supporting nearly 2,000 writers this October!

To enter to win a $500 DaySpring shopping spree, just click on this link & follow the giveaway widget instructions. Good luck, and thanks for reading!

https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ff92849712/?

One thought on “Write 31 Challenge- Word of the Day

  1. After my first husband passed away quickly from cancer 6 years ago idoubted myself in every aspect of my life. Doubted hat I could handle bills as perfectly as he did, rum a large house on my own, be able to return to my job full time and mostly doubted if God was who He said He was…did he really see my pain my hurt my devastating loss of a husband of 30 years….YES YES HE DID

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

