Write 31 Challenge- Word of the Day

October 18 Word of the day- Purpose

How many times have you asked yourself this question:

What is my purpose in life?

31 day word challenge

How do we know what God wants us to do? Rick Warren writes about this in his book, “The Purpose Driven Life.”

My favorite quote from him is, “The purpose of life is far greater than your own personal fulfillment, your peace of mind, or even your happiness.  It’s far greater than your family, your career, or even your wildest dreams and ambitions.”

What’s your purpose?

2 thoughts on “Write 31 Challenge- Word of the Day

  1. I believe my purpose is to serve others exactly where God has me at this season in my life. Having this perspective has really helped me with the anxiety I have always felt in defining my purpose in who I am in the world’s eyes (career, Super Mom, aspiring writer, etc) rather than focusing on who I am in God’s eyes instead.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

