#Write31 Challenge- Word of the Day

October 21 Word of the Day: Strength

When I was thinking about the word strength and what I would write today, I found myself thinking of

Psalm 46:1 God is our refuge and strength, and ever present help in trouble.

I then thought of the song “Shoulders” by For King & Country. The lyrics describe the strength that God gives us beautifully:

My help comes from YouShoulderStandingSm
You’re right here, pulling me through
You carry my weakness, my sickness, my brokenness all on Your shoulders
Your shoulders
My help comes from You
You are my rest, my rescue
I don’t have to see to believe that You’re lifting me up on Your shoulders
Your shoulders

To listen to the song, click here: Shoulders

I find comfort in this, do you?

Leave a Reply

