On being thankful

As my family and I are preparing food for our Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow, the smell of the pie in the oven, and cranberries on the stove make me feel happy.PAULA_DEEN_BOURBON_PECAN_PIE_H2.jpg

I have always enjoyed Thanksgiving and think of it as   a stress-free kick off to the holiday season. We welcome friends and family over and laugh, talk, and enjoy each others company for an entire day. It’s like time stops. What other day do we do this?

Each year at this time I think of the things that I’m most thankful for. My list is probably a lot like your list: my family, my church, my friends, a comfortable home, plenty of food and water, oh, and coffee. But this year I am going to add something else to my list. I am thankful for the struggles that I have endured. This seems strange to say, but I realize that if I hadn’t had the life that I’ve had, I wouldn’t have the opportunity to share my story and help others.

 

pics_for_thankful_quotes_3088245620

2 thoughts on “On being thankful

Leave a Reply

