I think I’m being setup

Dear readers,

Two weeks ago I wrote about a promise to make this December a “stress-less” time. I promised that I wouldn’t over-do it and just relax and enjoy this magical time with my family.

Just three days later everything changed. My mom fell and broke her back on December 4 and was in the hospital for a week. She has been moved to a rehabilitation center and is receiving physical and occupational therapy and is very unhappy. This has caused a lot of stress for me and my family. If you’ve read my book (hint, hint) you know that my relationship with my mom is very complicated.

As I have been back and forth to visit my mom and talk with doctors and therapists, I desperately want to feel some Christmas joy!

So now I am trying to focus on what Christmas is really about. Jesus. His love and God’s grace have made me who I am today. For that I am thankful and know that He will see me through this difficult time. th

I know that I’m not the only one having a rough holiday season and wanted to share so that we can remember His love for us. Today I saw this:

“Difficulties are a setup for God to do something greater. Setbacks are a setup for God to move you toward your destiny.” Joel Osteen

So let’s embrace the fact that God is setting us up for something wonderful! Who’s with me?

Love,

Tracey

 

 

2 thoughts on “I think I’m being setup

Leave a Reply

