And the 2016 winner is…

I like the idea if having a word to keep me focused during the year. Last year my word was obey. At first it was scary, but became very important as the year went on. I returned to it and reflected on it every time I doubted my journey. God made it clear to me that He wanted me to publish my story and I feel blessed that I was chosen for the task. I have received many notes, e-mails, and hugs from readers who thanked me for coming forward. Many have confided in me about their own pain and difficulty with forgiveness. I am humbled and thankful for the word that led me far.

So, it’s a new year and time for a new word. This year my word is strength. This word came to me for several purposes: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I am looking forward to physical strength as I embrace a new fitness regimen starting on Monday. I pray for spiritual strength as I want to continue to grow in my relationship with God. Lastly, I need emotional strength as I continue to take care of my mom.

So when you hear the lion’s roar, you’ll know it’s me!

What’s your word for 2016?

l-269325

 

9 thoughts on “And the 2016 winner is…

  1. I’ll pray for your strength Tracey. My word is “pray.” I found that I prayed for myself the most in 2015 and I”m ashamed of that. So in 2016, I’ll be stepping up my praying game. I have started praying for others before myself and binding the devil from the lives of my family and friends. The enemy is attacking many families and we have the authority in Jesus Name to stop it!! He is also attacking the health of many. I believe Jesus is asking me why I’m not using the authority He’s given us all to make the enemy flee. I’m not going to be ashamed of myself next year. 2016 is my year of prayer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

