To do today: Thank God

Hi friends,

If you follow this blog, you know that December started off rocky for me. I am an only child with an aging mother and on December 3, she fell and broke her back. It sent the start of my holiday season into a tailspin and I was a wreck. I found myself trying to juggle hospital visits, calls to doctors, work, and feeding my mom’s cat, all while taking care of my family and trying to prepare for Christmas. It was tough!

l-274439My mom has been in a back brace and in a rehab center for a month. She is not happy, wants to go back to her cat, and hates having to do physical therapy. I have worried, cried, and prayed.

Fast forward to today…..I held my breath as she got an x-ray and we waited to meet the orthopedic surgeon. I finally exhaled as he gave us a good report. She will return to her cat next week!

This experience got me thinking about my faith. God has never let me down, yet when things get tough I don’t always turn to him.

Why do we do this? Is it because we want to believe that we can do everything on our own? Isn’t it nice to know that we don’t have to?

Have a great day!

Tracey

follow me on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/TMCasciano

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “To do today: Thank God

Leave a Reply

