What does it mean to “Rise Up with Our Words”? {Linkup}

l-327053

As a Christian writer, I feel a sense of responsibility to use my written words to encourage others. It all started when I decided to share my personal story of overcoming abuse. I didn’t want to do it at first, and thought of at least 100 excuses why I shouldn’t, but realized how much it would’ve helped me over the years to know that I was not the only one. I had suffered in silence for many years and felt scared, ashamed and very vulnerable. The more I thought and prayed about it, I knew that God had called me to break my silence and encourage others who may feel alone, lost or unsure of what the future holds. So I followed a new path with His word as my compass.

I wrote a book and began speaking to different groups. As I began sharing my story, more and more women approached me and told me how much they could relate. After years of being silent about my past, I was shocked to learn that there are many who share my story.

I believe that the more we rise up with our words, written or spoken, and share what is on our heart, the more we can help each other. Whether it is our testimony, struggles or just the honest truth, we can all benefit and help someone else feel less alone. We can see God working in us and through us as we share from our heart. As we do this, we are glorifying our wonderful God.

6 thoughts on “What does it mean to “Rise Up with Our Words”? {Linkup}

  1. “I believe that the more we rise up with our words, written or spoken, and share what is on our heart, the more we can help each other.” I really believe this is true and I also agree that as we share from our hearts God will be glorified. Blessings to you!

    Like

  2. Tracey – I just love your heart to share the joy of Jesus in your story of redemption. No doubt your story is powerful & God is using it to touch the lives of others. Thank you for rising up in freedom & bravery. May your words continue to bless many.

    Like

  3. Tracy,
    How beautifully brave to share words that come from wounded places – words that then can draw others to His Word. Keep rising-up in His Truth, proclaiming your testimony of redemption, freedom and grace.
    Visiting from #RiseupWriters and also read a bit of your story on GodsizedDreams. What a powerful witness of that letter….Thank-you Tracy

    Like

Leave a Reply

